Motörhead Discography

Scroll the album you want to know more about to the front then click on it to view information, track listings, lyrics, videos and reviews.

For more about the band go to

Motörhead Wiki  >

On Parole by Motörhead Album Cover
On Parole
Motörhead by Motörhead Album Cover
Overkill by Motörhead Album Cover
Bomber by Motörhead Album Cover
Motörhead Ace of Spades Album Cover
Ace of Spades
The No Sleep 'til Hammersmith by Motörhead Album Cover
No Sleep til Hammersmith
Motörhead Whats Words Worth Album Cover
Whats Wordsworth
Motörhead Iron Fist Album Cover
Iron Fist
Motorhead's Another Perfect Day Album Cover
Another Perfect Day
Motörhead No Remorse Album Cover
No Remorse
Motörhead Orgasmatron Album Cover
Motörhead Rock n Roll Album Cover
Rock n Roll
Motörhead No Sleep at All Album Cover
No Sleep at All
Motörhead 1916 Album Cover
Motörhead March or Die Album Cover
March or Die
Motörhead Bastards Album Cover
Motörhead Sacrifice Album Cover
Motörhead Overnight Sensation Album Cover
Overnight Sensation
Motörhead Snake Bite Love Album Cover
Snake Bite Love
Motörhead Everything Louder Than Everyone Else Album Cover
Everything Louder Than Everyone Else
Motörhead Deaf Forever Album Cover
Deaf Forever
Motörhead We Are Motorhead Album Cover
We Are Motorhead
Motörhead Deaf Forever Album Cover
The Best Of
Motörhead Hammered Album Cover
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
Stone Deaf Forever
Motörhead Live at Brixton Academy Album Cover
Live at Brixton Academy
Motörhead Inferno Album Cover
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
BBC Live And In Session
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
Kiss of Death
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
Better Motörhead Than Dead
Motörhead Motörizer Album Cover
Motörhead The Wörld is Yours Album Cover
The Wörld is Yours

Motörhead The Best of Motörhead Album

Your rating: None
The Best of Motörhead Album Cover
Album Type: 
Release Date: 
September 12, 2000
Metal-Is (Sanctuary)
Album Description: 

The Best of Motörhead is a 2-disc compilation album released in 2000 on the Sanctuary Records subsidiary Metal-Is label. It is the only 'best of' album currently available that is fully endorsed by the band, and was produced with their help. See the No Remorse page for information regarding that compilation.

Track listing

Disc 1:

  1. "Ace of Spades" (Eddie Clarke, Ian Kilmister, Phil Taylor) - 2:50
  2. "Overkill" (Clarke, Kilmister, Taylor) - 5:14
  3. "Bomber" (Clarke, Kilmister, Taylor) - 3:44
  4. "Please Don't Touch" (Performed by Headgirl) - 2:52
  5. "Motorhead" (Kilmister) - 3:14
  6. "No Class" (Clarke, Kilmister, Taylor) - 2:42
  7. "Louie Louie" (>Richard Berry cover) - 2:54
  8. "Damage Case" (Clarke, Kilmister, Taylor, Mick Farren) - 3:05
  9. "Too Late Too Late" - 3:26
  10. "Dead Men Tell No Tales" - 3:08
  11. "Killed by Death" (Phil Campbell, Michael Burston, Kilmister, Pete Gill) - 3:56
  12. "Metropolis" (Clarke, Kilmister, Taylor) - 3:37
  13. "Emergency" (Girlschool cover) - 3:02
  14. "Tear Ya Down" - 2:42
  15. "White Line Fever" - 2:46
  16. "Iron Horse/Born to Lose" (Taylor, Mick Brown, Guy Lawrence) - 5:23
  17. "City Kids" - 3:46
  18. "Motorhead" (Performed by Hawkwind) - 3:06
  19. "Fire Fire" (Live bonus track) - 2:47
  20. "Bite the Bullet / The Chase Is Better Than The Catch" (Live bonus track) - 6:56

Disc 2:

  1. "Iron Fist" (Clarke, Kilmister, Taylor) - 2:56
  2. "Heart of Stone" - 3:05
  3. "Bomber" (Performed by Girlschool) - 3:38
  4. "Shine" - 3:12
  5. "I Got Mine" - 5:26
  6. "Ain't My Crime" - 3:46
  7. "Doctor Rock" (Campbell, Burston, Kilmister, Gill) - 3:42
  8. "The Chase Is Better Than The Catch" - 4:19
  9. "Deaf Forever" - 4:29
  10. "Orgasmatron" (Campbell, Burston, Kilmister, Gill) - 5:26
  11. "Eat the Rich" (Campbell, Burston, Kilmister, Taylor) - 4:38
  12. "Rock 'n' Roll" (Campbell, Burston, Kilmister, Taylor) - 3:52
  13. "Dogs" - 3:52
  14. "The One to Sing the Blues" (Campbell, Burston, Kilmister, Taylor) - 3:12
  15. "Sacrifice" (Campbell, Burston, Kilmister, Dee) - 3:20
  16. "Overnight Sensation" - 04:13
  17. "Snake Bite Love" - 3:35
  18. "God Save The Queen" (Sex Pistols cover) - 3:22
  19. "Shoot You In The Back" (Live bonus track) - 2:48
  20. "The Hammer" (Live bonus track) - 3:08