Motörhead Discography

Scroll the album you want to know more about to the front then click on it to view information, track listings, lyrics, videos and reviews.

For more about the band go to

Motörhead Wiki  >

On Parole by Motörhead Album Cover
On Parole
Motörhead by Motörhead Album Cover
Overkill by Motörhead Album Cover
Bomber by Motörhead Album Cover
Motörhead Ace of Spades Album Cover
Ace of Spades
The No Sleep 'til Hammersmith by Motörhead Album Cover
No Sleep til Hammersmith
Motörhead Whats Words Worth Album Cover
Whats Wordsworth
Motörhead Iron Fist Album Cover
Iron Fist
Motorhead's Another Perfect Day Album Cover
Another Perfect Day
Motörhead No Remorse Album Cover
No Remorse
Motörhead Orgasmatron Album Cover
Motörhead Rock n Roll Album Cover
Rock n Roll
Motörhead No Sleep at All Album Cover
No Sleep at All
Motörhead 1916 Album Cover
Motörhead March or Die Album Cover
March or Die
Motörhead Bastards Album Cover
Motörhead Sacrifice Album Cover
Motörhead Overnight Sensation Album Cover
Overnight Sensation
Motörhead Snake Bite Love Album Cover
Snake Bite Love
Motörhead Everything Louder Than Everyone Else Album Cover
Everything Louder Than Everyone Else
Motörhead Deaf Forever Album Cover
Deaf Forever
Motörhead We Are Motorhead Album Cover
We Are Motorhead
Motörhead Deaf Forever Album Cover
The Best Of
Motörhead Hammered Album Cover
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
Stone Deaf Forever
Motörhead Live at Brixton Academy Album Cover
Live at Brixton Academy
Motörhead Inferno Album Cover
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
BBC Live And In Session
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
Kiss of Death
Motörhead Kiss of Death Album Cover
Better Motörhead Than Dead
Motörhead Motörizer Album Cover
Motörhead The Wörld is Yours Album Cover
The Wörld is Yours

Motörhead Everything Louder Than Everyone Else Album

Your rating: None
Motörhead Everything Louder Than Everyone Else Album Cover
Album Type: 
Release Date: 
March 9, 1999
Album Description: 

Everything Louder than Everyone Else is Motörhead's third live album, the title refering to a remark made by Ian Gillan of Deep Purple during a concert in Japan - "Could we have everything louder than everything else?".

No longer bound by the limitations of vinyl the album is an entire gig recorded at The Docks, Hamburg, Germany on May 21, 1998, and was produced totally undubbed, setting it apart from almost all other live albums ever produced. Despite this some commentators declared that Everything Louder than Everyone Else was such good quality that it would lead to new listeners being dissapointed with subsequently going on to hear the original studio versions.

Motörhead albums had been doing consistantly better in the German charts over the previous six years with the subject of the tour - Snake Bite Love - reaching 47 compared to the UK's 171 and it was probably this together with an almost guaranteed response from the fans that lead to the bands decision to record the album there.

Lemmy comments "...the Germans have been such loyal fans of ours. They always rescued our ass when we were going down for the third time. They stuck with us, and we knew Hamburg would be a great audience." before adding "It's like Liverpool — a seafaring town, and you know where you are with a sailor!" (from "White Line Fever: the Autobiography" Lemmy Kilmister, Janiss Garza [View on Amazon]).

He opens the show "We are Motörhead; and we’re gonna kick your ass!"

Album track listing

CD Disc 1:

  1. "Iron Fist" (Eddie Clarke, Lemmy, Phil Taylor) – 4:08
  2. "Stay Clean" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 2:48
  3. "On Your Feet or on Your Knees" (Würzel, Phil Campbell, Mikkey Dee, Lemmy) – 3:20
  4. "Over Your Shoulder" (Würzel, Campbell, Dee, Lemmy) – 3:45
  5. "Civil War" (Campbell, Dee, Lemmy, Max Ax) – 3:29
  6. "Burner" (Würzel, Campbell, Dee, Lemmy) – 3:23
  7. "Metropolis" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 4:00
  8. "Nothing Up My Sleeve" (Würzel, Campbell, Pete Gill, Lemmy) – 3:41
  9. "I'm So Bad (Baby I Don't Care)" (Würzel, Campbell, Lemmy, Taylor) – 3:21
  10. "The Chase Is Better than the Catch" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 5:28
  11. "Take the Blame" (Campbell, Dee, Würzel) – 4:20
  12. "No Class" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 3:22
  13. "Overnight Sensation" (Campbell, Dee, Lemmy) – 4:38
  14. "Sacrifice" (Würzel, Campbell, Dee, Lemmy) – 3:40

CD Disc 2:

  1. "Born to Raise Hell" (Lemmy) – 5:41
  2. "Lost in the Ozone" (Würzel, Campbell, Dee, Lemmy) – 3:43
  3. "The One to Sing the Blues" (Würzel, Campbell, Lemmy, Taylor) – 3:25
  4. "Capricorn" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 4:58
  5. "Love for Sale" (Campbell, Dee, Lemmy) – 5:04
  6. "Orgasmatron" (Würzel, Campbell, Gill, Lemmy) – 6:36
  7. "Going to Brazil" (Würzel, Campbell, Lemmy, Taylor) – 2:52
  8. "Killed by Death" (Würzel, Campbell, Gill, Lemmy) – 6:27
  9. "Bomber" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 5:50
  10. "Ace of Spades" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 4:49
  11. "Overkill" (Clarke, Lemmy, Taylor) – 7:34


  • Lemmy - bass, vocals
  • Phil Campbell - guitar
  • Mikkey Dee - drums